Mother of the Year award

I have a wonderfully transparent friend from high school who is a fellow blogger. Well, if by “fellow blogger” I mean “really successful online and has an awesome business and killer house.” Anyway, she also blogs about her family and never leaves anything out.

Case in point: Her most recent post, titled moty – the time I swallowed my foot

Oh, the hilarity. Coupled with the knowledge that I’ll be sure to provide my children with their own twisted learning opportunities in the future. Le sigh.

I’m also a huge fan of the TLC show Toddlers and Tiaras. My mom watches Eleanor on Thursdays, so we often watch some of it together since I’ve got it waiting on my DVR from the night before.

As we watched it this week, with jaws slack due to the horror of what the mothers were saying and doing to their precious and innocent daughters, I turned to her and said “This makes me feel so much better about my own mothering skills.”

Ever felt the same way? Or caused a traumatic moment in your own child’s life?

Comments?

